top of page

2018 DVC AAPM Spring Symposium

April 13, 2018


Claudia Cohen Hall

249 South 36th Street

Philadelphia PA, 19104

(click for a map)

7:30 AM          Arrival / Registration
8:15 AM          Welcome / Opening Remarks:  Amy Harrison, DVC President

SESSION 1      Young Investigators’ Symposium and Physics Slam
8:20 AM           Session Chair: Amy Harrison, MS, DVC president

9:30 AM           Coffee Break

SESSION 2     Session Chair: Jaydev Dave, PhD, DVC Treasurer
9:50 AM          MR-linac – Matthew Studenski, PhD (University of Miami)
10:40 AM        Proton radiobiology research – Eric Diffenderfer, PhD (University of Pennsylvania)

11:30 AM         Lunch (Provided)

SESSION 3     Session Chair: Cheng Peng, PhD, DVC Secretary
12:20 PM        PA Licensure For – Bob Pizzutiello, MS (Instrument for Change, Inc)
1:10 PM          PA Licensure Against – Shuying Wan, PhD (Thomas Jefferson University)

SESSION 4     Session chair: Winnie Zhu, MS, DVC President Elect
2:10 PM          Dual Energy CT  – Summer Kaplan, MD, MD, (Children’s hospital of Philadelphia)
3:00 PM          MR Safety – Suraj Serai, PhD (Children’s hospital of Philadelphia)
3:50 PM          Imaging and therapy incident learning - Brett Miller, MS (Henry Ford Health System)

4:40 PM          Closing Remarks, Adjourn

This meeting has applied to CAMPEP for approval of 5.83 MPCEC hours.

And Thank you to our sponsors for their continuous support to our local community! In alphabetical order

C-RAD                                            iMALOGIX                                    Konica        Landauer                                        Lap Laser                                    Philips ScandiDos                                      Varian                                          ViewRay

Online Registration

bottom of page